BarCamp – there is no agenda, until we make it

Media_httpfarm3staticflickrcom2455366644420513ca3fdda1jpg_zgdkefccrogmlay

I was really, really disappointed that I couldn’t make it to BarCampSydney#5, even more so after reading Kate’s write up about the vibe of the day. She included a few photos and this is my favourite as it describes the BarCamp ethos so well, “open, participatory workshop-events, whose content is provided by participants“. Of course I was supposed to be there to rally the post #publicsphere discussion about Government 2.0, but luckily Rob Manson (who as far as I know, I’ve never met in person?) stepped in to help herd the cats after I put in a call for help. But then that’s BarCamp, right?

2 thoughts on “BarCamp – there is no agenda, until we make it

  1. Glad Barcamp Sydney went off! I was hoping we’d see one in Canberra as well. Anyway, good luck with the new blog address and, as you can see, I am discovering more about posterous as time goes on!regards,Brad

Comments are closed.