Engaging with the community using social media

I had the honour of presenting this Vital Issues Seminar today for the Parliamentary Library, at Australia’s Parliament House. In between interruptions by the bells, Sen. Kate Lundy chaired the meeting and even managed to throw me some curly questions to deal with.

Also demonstrating that the Parliamentary Library is walking the Gov 2.0 talk, you will find a copy of my slides and also a sound recording* of my presentation on the Parliament’s Website. This I should add is not only a great resource for people working in parliament, but also those that wouldn’t necessarily normally have access to these sessions either.

*BTW that noise at the beginning is the bells ringing through the PA system.

One thought on “Engaging with the community using social media

Comments are closed.